Masterclass: Storytelling

Tutor: Chuma Nwokolo

Date: 29th January 2022
Time: 3PM GMT/4pm WAT/10AM EST
Duration: 2 hours (with time for Q&A)
Cost: £15
Class size: 20 max

This masterclass will take place online via Zoom and is open to students from anywhere.

Storytelling is both an art and a craft through which ideas and experiences are shared. Writing a story that engages your audience can only be achieved by employing several storytelling techniques. In this masterclass, author of the critically acclaimed novel The Extinction of Menai will introduce you to the fundamentals of storytelling. The masterclass will cover the best techniques and approaches for writing vivid and emotionally driven stories.

This masterclass is open to anyone who is a writer/storyteller and is interested in the art of storytelling.

To apply for this masterclass, click on the JOIN THIS MASTERCLASS button above. The deadline is 28th January 2022.

The Cheeky Natives Scholarship

We have TWO scholarships available for this masterclass from The Cheeky Natives. To apply for the scholarship, follow @CheekyNatives on Twitter and tell them which is your favourite book by Chuma Nwokolo and why. The two selected participants will have their fee for the class fully paid for by The Cheeky Natives.